Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Came looking for this recipe - always better with fresh off the bush berries!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were good, but nothing special. Standard blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Before you even bite into one of these what impresses you is just how pretty they are--picture perfect! I filled my muffin cups to the top and got 12, perfectly plump and rounded muffins. I used butter rather than shortening, tho' I'm sure shortening would be just as good. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the batter before baking, and baked them at a constant 375 degrees. As for the taste, it was refreshing, for a change, to eat a muffin rather than a dense, sweet little cake masquerading as a muffin. Delicious and "homey" tasting. I really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My Family loved these muffins! Very moist and just enough sweetness. My husband said they were the best he's ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, but will try some of the variations next time to see the difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Amazing! I'm not a fantastic baker and these are really easy to make on a Sunday morning for the family! Everyont loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Like some others, I used less sugar and half brown. I also used dried bluberries because that's all I had. They were still good, but mine didn't need anywhere NEAR 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Great Recipe!! I did a couple of things like other viewers. I did half Brown Sugar and half White Sugar. I did the Half Butter and Half Shortening. I also did 1 1/2 tsp of Lemon Juice. I will make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I used half butter and half shortening. Cut the sugar down to about 2/3 cup. Of the 2/3 cup sugar - used a bit less than half brown sugar. These came out perfectly! (Better than any other I've tried - even the Strusel Top) Delicious - crunchy on top and moist in the middle. Just enough sweetness. This has just become my regular blueberry muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh ... I like this recipe... It worked well for me... The pilots that I work with will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I've come across many Jordan Marsh Blueberry Muffin recipes - I even had this same recipe except it called for butter - but none came out like the real thing. I was hoping the shortening would be the difference. These muffins were pretty good, but they didn't taste or look like the ones I remember. I'll make these again, but I'm still searching for the authentic recipe! P.S. If anyone else is as obsessed about this as I am, let me know if you've ever found a JM Blueberry Muffin recipe that called for sweetened condensed milk??? I'm afraid to even try ... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States