Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
these came out beautifully-- maybe a little lemon zest would be a slight improvement, but they were fabulous as is, and turned out perfectly... i recommend using pam instead of shortening to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Wow, these were great! The batter was a bit on the thick side, but it was fine....I used 2 packages of blueberries instead of 2 cups, (which was about 2 1/2 cups of berries) this was my first time making blueberry muffins and they turned out so good!! Easy to make, easier to eat! I am going to make them again and again...IT'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very tasty. I was filling in for a morning baker at a bakery, and couldn't find their recipe for muffins. Thank goodness for the Internet! I logged on here, and thought this recipe sounded good for a bakery-style muffin. It is! I used what we call a "butter blend", it's a 50/50 mix of butter and margarine. It gave me fine results. However, as margarine has salt, and the original recipe called for shortening, you might need to adjust the salt a bit. I used individually quick-frozen blueberries, which is what I had on hand. The sugar on top is nice for sparkle, tho' the muffins are sweet enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe made EXCELLENT, moist muffins. It is in my recipe box to be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Very good muffins. I used 1/4 shortening and 1/4 butter and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I bought too many blueberries when I made Blueberry French Toast over the weekend and it rained today so my preschooler and I decided to cook together. This recipe was super easy and we both had a ball making them. I had no butter as I had seen others recommend the butter so I used a half stick of butter flavored Crisco in it's place and it worked out beautifully. I also used cupcake papers and they worked fine too. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was my first time making blueberry muffins that weren't from a box. They were simple and delicious. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I made these but used half shortening half butter. They tatsted great and the recipe made exactly what they promised. I mashed the blueberries for my 4 year old and he thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe!! Made for my hubbo then he had me make them for his place of work!! Didn't come home with even one!! Thank you for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
These Muffins were pretty good, I just hate it when people write terible reviews, and in my opinion, most of the reviews were "right on" as far as this recipe goes, so I tend to follow what those people say, and they were right, definately a good recipe to keep on hand, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States