Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
these muffins looks very nice. texture was very good. the only thing i didnt like about it is that this is too sweet. the aftertaste was just plain white sugar. didnt feel like eating more after the first bite. next time i would replace half of the sugar with brown sugar. i hope this would improve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I made the muffins with fresh picked wild blackberries and splenda. Still good, my husband and neighbors liked them. Very easy to make. Next time I'll put a little lemon juice in the mix to snap-up the taste and make them bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
It has been years since I have had a JM blueberry muffin, so I can't honestly say if these taste authentic or not, but they sure were yummy! I needed to cook them for about 10 minutes less than the recipe calls for because my oven temperature is off and I used 1 cup of dried blueberries since I can't get fresh or frozen blueberries where I live. Other than that I follwed the recipe exactly and I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairo Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These are really, really good and easy to make!! I only gave 4 stars, because they were a little too sweet for me, but that is just my taste..my husband loved them!! I will make these again, but might cut back a little of the sugar on the top. I will never make boxed muffins again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
WOW! These are really yummy and very easy. I used butter instead of shortening and frozen blueberries, and they came out delicious. At first, it seemed like I could have stretched the batter to 15 muffins. But I loaded up 12 muffin cups and they came out with beautiful, fluffy muffin tops. Definitely fill each cup until it's almost overflowing. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
These are fantastic! Everybody loves them. They're definitely not the healthy muffins that you might go for, but these are treat muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Being from Boston, I know these muffins well. They were great, but you should definately use fresh blueberries. My neice said they were the best she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
These muffins turned out great. I only slightly modified for our preferences. I used whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar and butter instead of shortening. I didn't sprinkle any sugar on top and they were still delicious. I will definitely be making again. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was so happy to find this recipe. I had received it from a co-worker over 20 years ago and could not find it. Did a search on this site and there it was. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and delicious. I substituted Spelt Flour, Rice Milk, Non-Hydrogenated margarine (for shortening) and Sugar in the Raw in the same measure and it worked out perfectly. What a boon for my family's special dietary needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States