Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These are really, really good and easy to make!! I only gave 4 stars, because they were a little too sweet for me, but that is just my taste..my husband loved them!! I will make these again, but might cut back a little of the sugar on the top. I will never make boxed muffins again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
WOW! These are really yummy and very easy. I used butter instead of shortening and frozen blueberries, and they came out delicious. At first, it seemed like I could have stretched the batter to 15 muffins. But I loaded up 12 muffin cups and they came out with beautiful, fluffy muffin tops. Definitely fill each cup until it's almost overflowing. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
These are fantastic! Everybody loves them. They're definitely not the healthy muffins that you might go for, but these are treat muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Being from Boston, I know these muffins well. They were great, but you should definately use fresh blueberries. My neice said they were the best she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
These muffins turned out great. I only slightly modified for our preferences. I used whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar and butter instead of shortening. I didn't sprinkle any sugar on top and they were still delicious. I will definitely be making again. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was so happy to find this recipe. I had received it from a co-worker over 20 years ago and could not find it. Did a search on this site and there it was. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and delicious. I substituted Spelt Flour, Rice Milk, Non-Hydrogenated margarine (for shortening) and Sugar in the Raw in the same measure and it worked out perfectly. What a boon for my family's special dietary needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
These were dry and had no flavor. They were nothing like the muffins from the Jordan Marsh bakery. Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I have made two batches of these muffins in two days. My family loved this recipe. It is super easy, and the ingredients are things I always have on hand. I used cupcake liners, used 1 stick of margarine and also had enough batter for 15 muffins instead of the dozen stated with the directions. I did not need to leave them in the oven as long as the original time stated. Mine were done in 15 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Very moist, excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States