Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My Family loved these muffins! Very moist and just enough sweetness. My husband said they were the best he's ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, but will try some of the variations next time to see the difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Amazing! I'm not a fantastic baker and these are really easy to make on a Sunday morning for the family! Everyont loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Like some others, I used less sugar and half brown. I also used dried bluberries because that's all I had. They were still good, but mine didn't need anywhere NEAR 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Great Recipe!! I did a couple of things like other viewers. I did half Brown Sugar and half White Sugar. I did the Half Butter and Half Shortening. I also did 1 1/2 tsp of Lemon Juice. I will make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I used half butter and half shortening. Cut the sugar down to about 2/3 cup. Of the 2/3 cup sugar - used a bit less than half brown sugar. These came out perfectly! (Better than any other I've tried - even the Strusel Top) Delicious - crunchy on top and moist in the middle. Just enough sweetness. This has just become my regular blueberry muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh ... I like this recipe... It worked well for me... The pilots that I work with will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I've come across many Jordan Marsh Blueberry Muffin recipes - I even had this same recipe except it called for butter - but none came out like the real thing. I was hoping the shortening would be the difference. These muffins were pretty good, but they didn't taste or look like the ones I remember. I'll make these again, but I'm still searching for the authentic recipe! P.S. If anyone else is as obsessed about this as I am, let me know if you've ever found a JM Blueberry Muffin recipe that called for sweetened condensed milk??? I'm afraid to even try ... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
these muffins looks very nice. texture was very good. the only thing i didnt like about it is that this is too sweet. the aftertaste was just plain white sugar. didnt feel like eating more after the first bite. next time i would replace half of the sugar with brown sugar. i hope this would improve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I made the muffins with fresh picked wild blackberries and splenda. Still good, my husband and neighbors liked them. Very easy to make. Next time I'll put a little lemon juice in the mix to snap-up the taste and make them bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
It has been years since I have had a JM blueberry muffin, so I can't honestly say if these taste authentic or not, but they sure were yummy! I needed to cook them for about 10 minutes less than the recipe calls for because my oven temperature is off and I used 1 cup of dried blueberries since I can't get fresh or frozen blueberries where I live. Other than that I follwed the recipe exactly and I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairo Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States