Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Lepley
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is the BEST blueberry muffin recipe!!! I also make it into a cake and it's fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lepley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
For blueberry muffin purists out there, look no further. Not too sweet, these "rise" to the occassion. I baked them for 25 minutes at a steady 375 and they came out perfect. No flat tops here. As others have mentioned, they look and taste as if they came out of that little corner bakery on Main Street, USA. No alterations needed unless you want a doctored up muffin. Plain and simple. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet but I had one that I cut out of the paper 7/8/87 and it too was JORDAN MARSH'S BLUEBERRY MUFFINS it was a little different 1/2 c butter, 1 1/4 c sugar plus 3 tsp., 2 eggs, 2 cups flour, 1/2 tsp. salt (optional), 2 tsp. baking powder, 1/2 cup milk, 2 cups blueberries washed drained and picked over cream butter, sugar until light add eggs 1 at a time beating well after each addition sift together flour, salt and baking powder and add to the creamed mixture alternately with the milk. Crush 1/2 cup of blueberries with a fork and mix into the batter. fold in the remaining berries. Grease 12 large muffin cups and the top of the muffin tin (they tend to spread out over the edges) and fill with batter. Sprinkle the 3 tsp. sugar over the tops of the muffins and bake at 375 degrees for 30 minutes Cool 30 minutes before removing. Store uncovered or the muffins will be to moist the second day if they last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahzonaq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very tasty muffins! My oven is a little touchy, but the cook time was WAY off for me. They were almost burnt after 15 minutes. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written and got a great result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These muffins turned out very good. I feel though they need a little something to wake up the flavor. Next time I will try the butter flavored shortening and maybe a little lemon zest. I did preheat the oven to 450 then turned it down to 375 when I put the muffins in the oven. I checked them at 23min. and they were perfect. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I used butter instead of shortening and doubled the vanilla. I baked these in a Texas size muffin tin and topped them with turbinado sugar vs. regular sugar. I baked them at 400 for about 25 minutes. These smelled great and tasted even better! They were moist, flavorful and bursting with blueberries! Great with a piping hot cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This will be my favorite muffin recipe. Made a few days ago, creamed the sugar & butter then used the 2 whisk beaters on my little hand mixer and mixed everything gently except the blueberries. Added the still frozen wild blueberries, a tad over 1 cup and folded in. Made 12 huge muffins. I still had batter left so I made 3 smaller ones. Next time I'm going to make them a little smaller and get 18. Topped each lightly with a mix of brown sugar & cinnamon. I did do the 425 for 10 min. then turned heat down. Kind of scared me but it turned out fine. They really puffed up and spread out over the top of the muffin tin but popped out quite easily. I was very pleased how light they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Ellinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Excellent!! this recipe is easy to make..loved it;-) delicious..try it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States