Jon's Corn and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, however I did only use a half a stick of butter instead of a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Easy with a good amount of flavour. Don't saute too long or corn may go mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is fantastic and a crowd pleaser! Way too much butter though. I cut the butter to about one tablespoon and it was plenty. I usually serve this with my enchilada's. It's a nice compliment. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was an easy and delicious side dish. I used half the amount of butter. Also, I sautéed the onion until soft, then added the other vegetables and quickly sautéed them until al dente. It’s a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good.I used all the butter it called for but I will not use as much next time. I also put more of the seasoning than it called for. I didn't have olives but I put black beans in it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very tasty. I needed a side dish so I decided to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Zucchini and onion sizes vary, so that could have a bearing on how it turns out. We thought the garlic was a little too strong. Perhaps a larger zucchini would have helped. As others suggested, we used only 1-1/2 Tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We cut the butter in half and could have cut further. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The whole family like it a lot. I used less then half of the butter. I used just enough to saute the onion and zucchini. After adding the corn I added some left over white rice and heated it through. Then I topped it off with some shredded parmigiana cheese. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Different side dish. I had abundandt zucchini from garden, tried this, it was ok. Don't know if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States