Jon's Corn and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, however I did only use a half a stick of butter instead of a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had 4 small zucchini, in my fridge, I didn't know what to do with them. I made a spaghetti and meatball dinner, for myself and decided that this as a side dish would be great since I had all the ingredients. I was too lazy to saute , so I sliced, the zucchini and the red, onions and chopped the garlic and everything else and layered it into a glass baking dish, and drizzled it with a little olive oil and dotted it with 2 tbs. of butter. (I used frozen corn, by the way). I didn't feel like getting my Cajun seasoning, so I just sprinkled it with a little salt and pepper. I covered the dish with parchment paper and sealed it with tin foil. This smelled so wonderful baking in a 375 degree oven for 40 minutes. The taste was even better, it was great with my meatballs and spaghetti! I was never a big fan of zucchini, but I will be making, this dish often. The lazy girl that I am, will always bake it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We cut the butter in half and could have cut further. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! I liked the olives in this, very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The whole family like it a lot. I used less then half of the butter. I used just enough to saute the onion and zucchini. After adding the corn I added some left over white rice and heated it through. Then I topped it off with some shredded parmigiana cheese. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is fantastic and a crowd pleaser! Way too much butter though. I cut the butter to about one tablespoon and it was plenty. I usually serve this with my enchilada's. It's a nice compliment. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was an easy and delicious side dish. I used half the amount of butter. Also, I sautéed the onion until soft, then added the other vegetables and quickly sautéed them until al dente. It’s a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very tasty. I needed a side dish so I decided to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good.I used all the butter it called for but I will not use as much next time. I also put more of the seasoning than it called for. I didn't have olives but I put black beans in it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Veggie dishes are rarely requested in our household but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States