Jon's Corn and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We cut the butter in half and could have cut further. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very tasty. I needed a side dish so I decided to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The whole family like it a lot. I used less then half of the butter. I used just enough to saute the onion and zucchini. After adding the corn I added some left over white rice and heated it through. Then I topped it off with some shredded parmigiana cheese. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had 4 small zucchini, in my fridge, I didn't know what to do with them. I made a spaghetti and meatball dinner, for myself and decided that this as a side dish would be great since I had all the ingredients. I was too lazy to saute , so I sliced, the zucchini and the red, onions and chopped the garlic and everything else and layered it into a glass baking dish, and drizzled it with a little olive oil and dotted it with 2 tbs. of butter. (I used frozen corn, by the way). I didn't feel like getting my Cajun seasoning, so I just sprinkled it with a little salt and pepper. I covered the dish with parchment paper and sealed it with tin foil. This smelled so wonderful baking in a 375 degree oven for 40 minutes. The taste was even better, it was great with my meatballs and spaghetti! I was never a big fan of zucchini, but I will be making, this dish often. The lazy girl that I am, will always bake it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Veggie dishes are rarely requested in our household but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! I liked the olives in this, very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was an easy and delicious side dish. I used half the amount of butter. Also, I sautéed the onion until soft, then added the other vegetables and quickly sautéed them until al dente. It’s a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, however I did only use a half a stick of butter instead of a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good.I used all the butter it called for but I will not use as much next time. I also put more of the seasoning than it called for. I didn't have olives but I put black beans in it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is fantastic and a crowd pleaser! Way too much butter though. I cut the butter to about one tablespoon and it was plenty. I usually serve this with my enchilada's. It's a nice compliment. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States