Jon's Corn and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, however I did only use a half a stick of butter instead of a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Easy with a good amount of flavour. Don't saute too long or corn may go mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is fantastic and a crowd pleaser! Way too much butter though. I cut the butter to about one tablespoon and it was plenty. I usually serve this with my enchilada's. It's a nice compliment. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was an easy and delicious side dish. I used half the amount of butter. Also, I sautéed the onion until soft, then added the other vegetables and quickly sautéed them until al dente. It’s a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good.I used all the butter it called for but I will not use as much next time. I also put more of the seasoning than it called for. I didn't have olives but I put black beans in it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very tasty. I needed a side dish so I decided to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Zucchini and onion sizes vary, so that could have a bearing on how it turns out. We thought the garlic was a little too strong. Perhaps a larger zucchini would have helped. As others suggested, we used only 1-1/2 Tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We cut the butter in half and could have cut further. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The whole family like it a lot. I used less then half of the butter. I used just enough to saute the onion and zucchini. After adding the corn I added some left over white rice and heated it through. Then I topped it off with some shredded parmigiana cheese. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Different side dish. I had abundandt zucchini from garden, tried this, it was ok. Don't know if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States