Johnsonville Zesty Italian Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was good. It looks pretty and is very seasonal but can be made anytime, quite easy too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I added yellow pepper...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Easy to make and tasty but not anything interesting. I wish the sauce would have turned out thicker, it was a little too soupy. A nice alternative to spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family really loves this dish. I added bell peppers and served with garlic bread. It smells so good while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a family favorite. I like to throw in some italian seasoning, sliced red pepper, add a little evaporated milk or cream cheese and a good amount of shredded parmesan cheese to make it creamy, if I have it on hand. Great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I enjoyed this, but I did make some changes. I sauteed mushrooms with the garlic and onion. I used fresh tomato rather than canned. I added strips of red and yellow pepper. I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, a little crushed red peppper, and rosemary. lol I guess I just used the recipe as a jumping off point, but it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I tweaked this recipe - a lot. But I loved the recipe in that it gave me some great ideas when I was having a hard time finding ways to use up what was in my fridge! Here's what I made: I started with a whole wheat spaghetti. I usually hate wheat pasta, but I didn't even notice that it was wheat, and neither did my husband! I added in turkey sausage, broccoli, peppers, onions, tomatoes, and lots of garlic and herbs. I didn't have any chicken broth, so I made a cream and red pepper puree that I added in to the pan. It was SOOO GOOD. I also made a basil-infused oil that I drizzled over the top. My husband has already asked me to make this again and it's been less than a week. Thanks Johnsonville for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe felt like I was eating at a bistro in Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just made this and it was really good with a few changes. It was a little thin-sauced so I added one half brick of creme cheese, then when almost done made a cornstarch and water thickner, added a little milk and Italian seasonings to make one yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is easy and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States