Johnsonville® Three Cheese Oven-Roasted Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I really love this recipe! I use different veggies because I don't like mushrooms or peppers. My favorites are yellow squash, zucchini, & eggplant. Also, I just rough chop a big tomato instead of using grape tomatoes, and it works great! I actually get some tomato juice from them, which helps create some sauce for the pasta. My husband doesn't like vegetables, so I just use the pasta and sausage and add some marinara sauce for him. Today I'm going to try it with a potato and leave out the pasta. And I'm going to puree some of the veggies to add to hubby's marinara. This chicken sausage is great, but you can also sub any other hard sausage in a pinch (sorry, Johnsonville). Sprinkle a bit of parmesan on top either way, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really, really good!I used thin spaghetti instead of linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
added 1/2 tsp of itailian seasonings, and used Hot Italian Turkey Sausage - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Amazing taste from such a simple dish that I didn't expect too much from. What a pleasant surprise this was! My husband isn't a big eater and rarely goes back for seconds. Not only did he get a second helping but two hours after dinner he went back for 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I didn't give this 5 stars because I like my pasta dishes with a little more sauce in them. But I really enjoyed the vegtables in this dish. I followed the recommendations of others and I added one clove garlic, fresh parsley, and a little more salt and pepper. I think I would have rated this with fewer stars without the extra flavor. I also used roasted pepper and asiago chicken sausage. very yummy and refreshing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great dish!! I used tortellini and marinara sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Perfect for my kids - they loved the pasta and sausage and they even tried the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was an extremely tasty dish, and my husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, and the type of sausage was a perfect fit, which nicely complimented the roasted vegetables. I intentionally bought a yellow pepper for the added color, since the red and green were brought out by the tomatoes and zucchini. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Really good but use less tomato next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I did not use linguine in this dish. Because I wanted to eat this dish with my kids, I used one package of tofu shirataki pasta (low carb "pasta", recommended by Hungry Girl). I also tossed in a teaspoon of homemade italian seasoning and a little more salt/pepper when I mixed the ingredients together. I'm glad I added the italian seasoning, I think it would have been pretty bland without it. My kids seemed to enjoy it, my oldest child asked for seconds and I was happy I could enjoy dinner with my family and not worry about carb count as much. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States