Johnsonville® Three Cheese Oven-Roasted Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I did not use linguine in this dish. Because I wanted to eat this dish with my kids, I used one package of tofu shirataki pasta (low carb "pasta", recommended by Hungry Girl). I also tossed in a teaspoon of homemade italian seasoning and a little more salt/pepper when I mixed the ingredients together. I'm glad I added the italian seasoning, I think it would have been pretty bland without it. My kids seemed to enjoy it, my oldest child asked for seconds and I was happy I could enjoy dinner with my family and not worry about carb count as much. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This dish was AMAZING!! The juices that cook off all your veggies are what makes up the sauce.. It turned out so good. My husband wasn't too keen on the meal as soon as he saw the zucchini and grape tomatoes... but ended up loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I added 1 summer squash and used sweet apple chicken sausage. I omitted the pasta and added sliced sweet potato for more nutritional value without losing the heft. I roasted the potatoes separately and found that the main mixture still needed much longer than 30 minutes to get a good roasted flavor; around 50 min. I would describe this as clean and healthy. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe was very flavorful and super easy to make! I did make a few changes. I added a yellow pepper and an extra zucchini. Also added a clove of garlic and fresh parsley to the vegetable mixture. I also used 1 1/4 cups of fresh grated parmesean cheese mixed in when everything finished. No offense to Johnsonville, but I used all natural, organic chicken sausage with garlic and gruyere cheese. Delicious! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was crazy good! Great way to eat your veggies. The only changes I made were adding more seasonings (1 teaspoon each: Basil, Oregano, Minced Garlic) and I instead used Whole Grain Rotini. Sprinkled some shaved parmesean after it was cooked..yum! Had the leftovers for lunch today, and they heated up nicely! Will definatley add this to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was an extremely tasty dish, and my husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, and the type of sausage was a perfect fit, which nicely complimented the roasted vegetables. I intentionally bought a yellow pepper for the added color, since the red and green were brought out by the tomatoes and zucchini. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was really easy and very flavorful. I changed a few things simply because of what I had on hand. I used smoked sausage, instead of the chicken sausage, and reduced the olive oil to 2T. I also used penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This dish is the absolute best. I needed something that wouldn't take long to fix after work. This was easy and has wonderful flavor and colors with all the veggies. This recipie is perfect also because it is so versatile. You can change it up, add different seasonings, veggies, meat. I have made it twice and my store didn't have the chicken sausage so I used the jalepeno cheddar brats one time and the lil beef smokies the next and I put the meat on it sooner so the flavor would soak in. I had also added a couple of dashes of balsemic vinagar. It was awesome. This is a perfect year round meal because in the summer I can see making it without the meat with a little extra seasoning, tossing with the pasta and refridgerate and the next day adding grilled chicken or shrimp for a cool dinner on a hot day. GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We LOVED it! The changes I made were:: spicy chicken sausage & 1 red pepper & 1 yellow pepper & no cheese (lactose intolerant). It was delicious! Thank you for posting this. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Really good but use less tomato next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States