Johnsonville® Three Cheese Oven-Roasted Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This dish was AMAZING!! The juices that cook off all your veggies are what makes up the sauce.. It turned out so good. My husband wasn't too keen on the meal as soon as he saw the zucchini and grape tomatoes... but ended up loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was really easy and very flavorful. I changed a few things simply because of what I had on hand. I used smoked sausage, instead of the chicken sausage, and reduced the olive oil to 2T. I also used penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We LOVED it! The changes I made were:: spicy chicken sausage & 1 red pepper & 1 yellow pepper & no cheese (lactose intolerant). It was delicious! Thank you for posting this. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe was very flavorful and super easy to make! I did make a few changes. I added a yellow pepper and an extra zucchini. Also added a clove of garlic and fresh parsley to the vegetable mixture. I also used 1 1/4 cups of fresh grated parmesean cheese mixed in when everything finished. No offense to Johnsonville, but I used all natural, organic chicken sausage with garlic and gruyere cheese. Delicious! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This dish was fantastic! The store was out of the Johnsonville sausage so I used an organic brand instead. The only thing I added was some feta cheese once it was fully cooked. Easy to make, feeds a lot:) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESCALOVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This dish is divine. The roasted veggies totally make it...they are yummy. Made a few minor changes; didn't use zuchini but threw in some brocolli & a few cloves of garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good! Oven roasted veggies were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I added 1 summer squash and used sweet apple chicken sausage. I omitted the pasta and added sliced sweet potato for more nutritional value without losing the heft. I roasted the potatoes separately and found that the main mixture still needed much longer than 30 minutes to get a good roasted flavor; around 50 min. I would describe this as clean and healthy. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The sausage was very good! The veggies added a lot of flavor but it wasnt enough for me, next time i will add some type of sauce because it was a little bland and i will change the pasta to penne. But i enjoyed it and will make again with some garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good. We used italian chicken instead of the sausage. Seemed like a nice healthy light meal, not our usual meat and potatoes. We love meat and potatoes, but this was good for an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States