Johnsonville® Smoked Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My family of 7 doesnt usually like casseroles but they gobbled it up. Four stars because I made some substitutions. First I used a high quality sausage, second I used pepperidge farm stuffing, and third I made the cream of chicken soup from scratch. Definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and my family loved it! I followed the directions but would make up some more stuffing next time, probably two boxes instead of one. It is a bit salty so I would also use low sodium broth and more of it, done to your personal preference. The sausage has such a nice flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This tasted like hot dogs mixed with green bean casserole.. Unfortunately, my family isn't big on hot dogs. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wonderful taste treat for dinner tonight. I had an expired chicken stuffing mix to use up and fresh green beans from the garden to use in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used two 14 ounce cans of French style green beans and beef sausage. There was plenty of dressing, although I might double the sausage next time. Also chose low sodium ingredients to help with the salt levels. Delicious! And so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was good. A good dish for during the week as it is very easy. The only changes I made were that I used reduced fat sour cream and added cheese to the top towards the end of baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Too salty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and my family said it was one of the best dinners I have made! I used Polska kielbasa which was 2.5lb package (I have a big hungry family)cut it up and cooked it in butter. After browning I mixed in 16 oz. of sour cream, cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup, and cream of chicken, and a very large drained can of french cut green beans. Then I used three boxes of stove top's savory herbs stuffing and mixed with butter. I assembled as per the recipe and drizzled the chicken stock all in a 9 x 13 pan. About the last 10 minutes of baking I took the foil off to add some crunch. My family raved all during dinner and for at least an hour afterwards! Definitely keeping this recipe!!! May not be super healthy but it is super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Poor Robert apparently is a new cook. A 2 1/2 qt. baking dish is round and most will say on the bottom their capacity. I agree that the sodium is HORRENDOUS, however if you don't have an issue with your salt intake, this is quite tasty. Anytime you use pre-packaged food the sodium content is not going to be good- stuffing mix, canned chick broth, canned cream of mushroom, and the processed meat is always full of sodium. Shop the perimeters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe and added corn as suggested by others... My kids liked it, but I am not a fan. Won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States