Johnsonville® One-Pan Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good. Husband & kiddo gave this thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I have to admit, I'm shocked to be giving this 5 stars! I'm not a sausage fan and was reluctant to try this, but decided to give it a shot based on the ease of preparation and other reviews. It was ready in less than 15 minutes, from start to plating AND I went back for more. I did use the sweet sausage, as it's what I had on hand, and used 2 links, rather than the whole package (though, Mr. LTH said he would have liked more). You really can't go wrong w/this for a last minute weeknight meal. THANKS, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a great busy weekday meal! We love anything with Johnsonville Italian Sausage, and this did not disappoint. I thought that it seemed like a lot of water, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Amazing! My motto is, "Think like a lazy man, you'll get the job done easier." This recipe is easy and another, "Why didn't I think of that method of cooking spaghetti?" As I made this I'm thinking it's going to be soup! Not! It's too good to be true. I use a 26.5oz can of plain traditional spaghetti sauce and the sausage delivered the rest of the flavor. Come on I dare you to try this. It's so easy to make for those lazy days and turns out perfect. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was AMAZING! You'd never guess it only had four ingredients, and one of those is water! I don't care for a lot of ground meat in dishes, so I doubled everything except the sausage and there was still plenty of meat to be satisfying. This will definitely be repeated in our home on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've been cooking for years, and spaghetti is my usual "I need something quick and easy for a weeknight because I'm exhausted" dish. I just HATE the clean up afterwards. I can smack myself now because this is genius! I mean, why haven't I thought of this years ago!? I seasoned the sauce to my liking, and the Italian sausage was a new twist! I usually just use ground beef, but the sausage adds more flavor (I used mild ground Italian from Johnsonville). My family loved it, and my toddler had seconds. I paired it with garlic cheese fries, because I did not feel like making garlic bread. YUM!! Only one dish too! What's not to love?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Love this recipe. Have been making variations of this "helper meal" for some time but have never tried the sausage before. Nice starting point for adding more veges, adjust liquids as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It had a gluey consistency because of cooking the pasta in with the sauce and water. It felt like I was eating red wallpaper paste with dots of sausage thrown in. I added a little more water and sauce to try to loosen things up more but this dish just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by princessducky
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It was very simple and easy. I did add one whole box of spaghetti so I had to add more water to make sure it was done. I think this will be the way I'll cook my spaghetti in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have to admit I was really skeptical of this recipe, but after reading all the amazing reviews, I had to try it for myself! I used the Chicken & Pork lower fat sausage and a good quality jarred sauce which brought the calories down to 440 and the fat down to 21g. This recipe will only be as good as the sauce you use, so make sure not to skimp! I thought 3 cups of water would be way too much. It's wasn't til the end of the cooking time that it really thickened up nicely. I had to cook everything for an extra 4 mins because I was using whole wheat spaghetti, and by that time enough of the extra liquid had evaporated to the perfect consistency. Such a quick meal, and yummy too! I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States