Johnsonville® One-Pan Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good. Husband & kiddo gave this thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was super easy and made such an easy clean-up by using only one pan! What a clever idea to cook the pasta all in the same pan...I would have never thought to cook it this way. The spaghetti came out cooked perfectly. This is a perfect dish when you need to put dinner on the table in a hurry and with little work or clean up involved. This was a real winner! Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Oh wow, this was great! I used Johnsonville's sweet Italian sausage, but I followed the recipe to the letter otherwise. It was really, really good! Perfect as-is, but I also prepared half of a batch of Johnsonville meatballs to serve along with it. This might be my new favorite way to make spaghetti from now on, especially on busy evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Love this recipe. Have been making variations of this "helper meal" for some time but have never tried the sausage before. Nice starting point for adding more veges, adjust liquids as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Amazing! My motto is, "Think like a lazy man, you'll get the job done easier." This recipe is easy and another, "Why didn't I think of that method of cooking spaghetti?" As I made this I'm thinking it's going to be soup! Not! It's too good to be true. I use a 26.5oz can of plain traditional spaghetti sauce and the sausage delivered the rest of the flavor. Come on I dare you to try this. It's so easy to make for those lazy days and turns out perfect. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We love spaghetti with hamburger meat. My boyfriend also tends to hate trying anything new but he liked this. It'll definitely become a regular. We'll alternate sausage and ground beef so it doesn't get boring. Might even try it with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was AMAZING! You'd never guess it only had four ingredients, and one of those is water! I don't care for a lot of ground meat in dishes, so I doubled everything except the sausage and there was still plenty of meat to be satisfying. This will definitely be repeated in our home on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a great busy weekday meal! We love anything with Johnsonville Italian Sausage, and this did not disappoint. I thought that it seemed like a lot of water, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This truly was wonderful. I almost screwed it up because I didn't read the recipe closely and made a whole pound of pasta.. but in the end it was saved by my pulling out half of it. The dish itself is so tasty (the sausage has so much flavor.. unbelievable!) and we also used Prego Traditional sauce. Thanks so much.. will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I have to admit, I'm shocked to be giving this 5 stars! I'm not a sausage fan and was reluctant to try this, but decided to give it a shot based on the ease of preparation and other reviews. It was ready in less than 15 minutes, from start to plating AND I went back for more. I did use the sweet sausage, as it's what I had on hand, and used 2 links, rather than the whole package (though, Mr. LTH said he would have liked more). You really can't go wrong w/this for a last minute weeknight meal. THANKS, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States