Johnsonville® One-Pan Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!! I am not a sausage fan, was somewhat reluctant to try but did. Wow!!! Did not even have to drain the sausage, not even a tsp of fat comes off the sausage. Used hot Italian sausage, with Hunts spicy and zesty sauce. Sauce not watery at all. Followed the directions and wow!!! We loved it. So easy to make, one pot does it all!!!! Great for pot lucks as well, just double up on the ingredients!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Two words...One Pan! One to wash is so much better than two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have to admit I was really skeptical of this recipe, but after reading all the amazing reviews, I had to try it for myself! I used the Chicken & Pork lower fat sausage and a good quality jarred sauce which brought the calories down to 440 and the fat down to 21g. This recipe will only be as good as the sauce you use, so make sure not to skimp! I thought 3 cups of water would be way too much. It's wasn't til the end of the cooking time that it really thickened up nicely. I had to cook everything for an extra 4 mins because I was using whole wheat spaghetti, and by that time enough of the extra liquid had evaporated to the perfect consistency. Such a quick meal, and yummy too! I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Gah! How easy is this? I never ever thought to make spaghetti this way. Turned out perfect. I used ground Johnsonville Italian sausage instead of trying to decase links. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a easy delicious meal! I used penne pasta, because my husband doesn't like spaghetti. We will definitely be eating this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was AMAZING, FAST, and DELICIOUS! This is a major, major keeper - great for families in a hurry to sit down and enjoy a nice dinner together. Add some garlic bread and salad, and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Awesome! It's crazy that this actually works! I have been cooking for 45+ years and I have never made spaghetti like this before. I honestly didn't believe this would work, let alone taste good. Boy was I ever wrong! This is so easy and tastes AMAZING! Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Simple and Easy! I used the ground sausage and a full box of thin spaghetti and it worked perfectly. My kids devoured this. Even my oldest who hates sauce on spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe. I thought I'd love to try a new sauce with this - huge mistake. The sauce was horrible and ruined the whole dish. Since that was on me, I re-made it with a sauce we like and it definitely made the dish 100 times better. It tells you 'your favorite pasta sauce' for a reason! Would recommend to anyone, super fast and delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I was running behind and looking for a quick meal. With only 4 ingredients (one was water), it came together fast and effortlessly! That's my kind of meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States