Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I thought it was very easy and fast to make before going off to a sports practice with the kids. But I also added some cubed pineapples!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Just an easy, basic recipe w/ a nice flavor and lots of color. I love the smell of this cooking as it wafts through my home. And it's delicious too! I served this on kaiser rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was interested. My boyfriend prepared this for dinner tonight and I don't know if there was too much oil or if the juices were supposed to be drained from the tomatoes, but it was really more like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a great base recipe and can easily be used from filling sandwiches to topping great pasta dishes or some potatoes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really liked the flavor of this! I sliced the sausage lengthwise, served it all on hoagie buns, and put shaved mozzarella on top. This made an excellent Sunday supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We've been enjoying a similar variation of this recipe for years - we like to serve this tossed with fettuccine or linguine and topped with a little grated Parmesan. Absolutely delicious and love how full of fresh veggies this is. Thanks for the great recipe Johnsonville! (Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage is our favorite - it works really, really well in this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My husband was quick to give this 5 stars. He loves this. Seriously, how can you go wrong with Johnsonville Italian sausages with peppers and onions? The only change I made was to use fresh tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Yummy! I don't particularly like the casings left on, so removed them, broke into 1-inch pieces and fried them along with the peppers and onions. The Italian tomatoes with this is really over-the-top good with the oregano in the tomatoes complementing the fennel in the sausage. Great recipe on its own, on a roll or even over pasta. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This came together super easy! I love those kind of recipes. I served it on a sausage roll and added Ore-Ida tater tots on the side. This was a great meal to serve up in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Classic recipe for sausage and peppers. Reminded me of being at my Italian grandmother's house when I was small. I made mine even simpler than the recipe - I used a bag of Birdseye Peppers & Onions instead of all the chopping and cutting. Incredibly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States