Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
If you love johnsonville sausages, this is a great. I bbq the sausages first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fairly basic and reliable rendition of Italian Sausage and Peppers. I personally prefer it without the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband loved this. The only change I made were to eliminate the yellow pepper, since I didn't have any in the house. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancelund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe and pretty easy to make aside from all the slicing. Just the right amount of tomatoes too. I bought fresh hoagie rolls from the grocery store to make grinders and my boyfriend loved them. I mixed sweet and spicy sausages, next time I'm going all spicy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Oh my, there's nothing quite so tasty as Italian sausage and peppers! This is so simple yet tastes so good. Perfect for an easy weeknight meal. I opt out of the basil and add a little dry white wine. This is wonderful all by itself, but I opted to put this on toasted hoagie rolls. For a quick and easy meal nothing beats this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I tossed mine with angel hair pasta. I think the fresh basil is the key. I love fresh basil, and it really gave it that extra kick of flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Easy, quick, and delicious! I had never tried Johnsonville Italian Mild Sausage Links before, but now that I have, I will definitely be buying them again. I made this recipe and served it on toasted ciabatta bread with provolone and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Classic recipe for sausage and peppers. Reminded me of being at my Italian grandmother's house when I was small. I made mine even simpler than the recipe - I used a bag of Birdseye Peppers & Onions instead of all the chopping and cutting. Incredibly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This came together super easy! I love those kind of recipes. I served it on a sausage roll and added Ore-Ida tater tots on the side. This was a great meal to serve up in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Yummy! I don't particularly like the casings left on, so removed them, broke into 1-inch pieces and fried them along with the peppers and onions. The Italian tomatoes with this is really over-the-top good with the oregano in the tomatoes complementing the fennel in the sausage. Great recipe on its own, on a roll or even over pasta. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States