Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was so simple and turned out delicious. My husband never eats Italian sausage I caught him tasting it next thing I knew almost the whole pot was gone. I followed it exactly and will be adding to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I didn't have Italian tomatoes so I added a 14oz can of pizza sauce. My husband loved it! Just the right amount of sauce. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This came together super easy! I love those kind of recipes. I served it on a sausage roll and added Ore-Ida tater tots on the side. This was a great meal to serve up in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Excellent recipe! It screamed spaghetti noodles for me! Loved it! I used the hot Italian sausage but that's what we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was quick, easy, and had a good flavor. My only issue is, it yielded a lot more sauce than I expected and so I am not sure how to serve this. I was thinking it was kind of like the sausages in the buns. However, after following the directions as is, it seems more like something one would put over rice or something similar. I did have to cook the peppers and onion about 7-8 minutes before adding the sauce instead of the suggested 2. Still a quick meal to get on the table. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I nice, easy to throw together recipe that the family enjoyed. I added extra pepper and onion and served over orecchiette pasta. This would also be great on a sandwich, over rice, or even on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great stuff, my family loved the taste and beauty of the dish. We served it on rolls topped with melted mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I make something very similar with my johnsonville Italian sausage. I just use tomato sauce instead of the tomatoes. I use different pastas depending on my mood. Angel hair pasta is awesome with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We just loved this. I have to admit that this is not the first time that I have made this, we have it regularly. Love this sausage and we usually eat it as a sandwich. Tomatoes on the bottom of the bread with sausage, onions and peppers piled on top. Too yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Pretty classic combination. I make something similar on occasion, but I never thought to add the tomatoes. I like it served as a sandwich...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States