Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful and easy recipe. I served mine over farfalle and it was perfect for us. We love, love Johnsonville Italian sausage. I removed the casings and quick-fried pieces of the sausage along with my onions and peppers. I then added the tomatoes and let it simmer about an hour just to impart all the fabulous flavors. Leftover sausage and peppers will make a terrific hot sandwich. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was delicious! My family ate the entire batch and asked for more! The Johnsonville sausages were absolutely delicious. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We just loved this. I have to admit that this is not the first time that I have made this, we have it regularly. Love this sausage and we usually eat it as a sandwich. Tomatoes on the bottom of the bread with sausage, onions and peppers piled on top. Too yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is very similar to Johnsonville Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet. The two main differences between these two recipes: (1) this one has more liquid to it because of the amount of tomatoes and (2) it doesn't have basil like the other one. The other one is perfect for making a sandwich whereas this one is perfect over pasta. Both are delicious, quick, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We love sausage and peppers. It is so easy and tastes great. I served it over penne pasta with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was looking for something easy with ingredients I had on hand... I never expected it to taste so amazing. Even my kids loved it and that says a lot! It will be a recipe I keep on hand again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was quick, easy, and had a good flavor. My only issue is, it yielded a lot more sauce than I expected and so I am not sure how to serve this. I was thinking it was kind of like the sausages in the buns. However, after following the directions as is, it seems more like something one would put over rice or something similar. I did have to cook the peppers and onion about 7-8 minutes before adding the sauce instead of the suggested 2. Still a quick meal to get on the table. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was so simple and turned out delicious. My husband never eats Italian sausage I caught him tasting it next thing I knew almost the whole pot was gone. I followed it exactly and will be adding to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I didn't have Italian tomatoes so I added a 14oz can of pizza sauce. My husband loved it! Just the right amount of sauce. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This came together super easy! I love those kind of recipes. I served it on a sausage roll and added Ore-Ida tater tots on the side. This was a great meal to serve up in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States