Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was looking for something easy with ingredients I had on hand... I never expected it to taste so amazing. Even my kids loved it and that says a lot! It will be a recipe I keep on hand again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We love sausage and peppers. It is so easy and tastes great. I served it over penne pasta with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is very similar to Johnsonville Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet. The two main differences between these two recipes: (1) this one has more liquid to it because of the amount of tomatoes and (2) it doesn't have basil like the other one. The other one is perfect for making a sandwich whereas this one is perfect over pasta. Both are delicious, quick, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful and easy recipe. I served mine over farfalle and it was perfect for us. We love, love Johnsonville Italian sausage. I removed the casings and quick-fried pieces of the sausage along with my onions and peppers. I then added the tomatoes and let it simmer about an hour just to impart all the fabulous flavors. Leftover sausage and peppers will make a terrific hot sandwich. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was delicious! My family ate the entire batch and asked for more! The Johnsonville sausages were absolutely delicious. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Pretty classic combination. I make something similar on occasion, but I never thought to add the tomatoes. I like it served as a sandwich...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We just loved this. I have to admit that this is not the first time that I have made this, we have it regularly. Love this sausage and we usually eat it as a sandwich. Tomatoes on the bottom of the bread with sausage, onions and peppers piled on top. Too yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I make something very similar with my johnsonville Italian sausage. I just use tomato sauce instead of the tomatoes. I use different pastas depending on my mood. Angel hair pasta is awesome with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great stuff, my family loved the taste and beauty of the dish. We served it on rolls topped with melted mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I nice, easy to throw together recipe that the family enjoyed. I added extra pepper and onion and served over orecchiette pasta. This would also be great on a sandwich, over rice, or even on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States