Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was looking for something easy with ingredients I had on hand... I never expected it to taste so amazing. Even my kids loved it and that says a lot! It will be a recipe I keep on hand again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We love sausage and peppers. It is so easy and tastes great. I served it over penne pasta with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is very similar to Johnsonville Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet. The two main differences between these two recipes: (1) this one has more liquid to it because of the amount of tomatoes and (2) it doesn't have basil like the other one. The other one is perfect for making a sandwich whereas this one is perfect over pasta. Both are delicious, quick, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful and easy recipe. I served mine over farfalle and it was perfect for us. We love, love Johnsonville Italian sausage. I removed the casings and quick-fried pieces of the sausage along with my onions and peppers. I then added the tomatoes and let it simmer about an hour just to impart all the fabulous flavors. Leftover sausage and peppers will make a terrific hot sandwich. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was delicious! My family ate the entire batch and asked for more! The Johnsonville sausages were absolutely delicious. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Pretty classic combination. I make something similar on occasion, but I never thought to add the tomatoes. I like it served as a sandwich...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We just loved this. I have to admit that this is not the first time that I have made this, we have it regularly. Love this sausage and we usually eat it as a sandwich. Tomatoes on the bottom of the bread with sausage, onions and peppers piled on top. Too yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I make something very similar with my johnsonville Italian sausage. I just use tomato sauce instead of the tomatoes. I use different pastas depending on my mood. Angel hair pasta is awesome with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great stuff, my family loved the taste and beauty of the dish. We served it on rolls topped with melted mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I nice, easy to throw together recipe that the family enjoyed. I added extra pepper and onion and served over orecchiette pasta. This would also be great on a sandwich, over rice, or even on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States