Johnsonville Italian Sausage Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Another great recipe by Johnsonville! I added an egg, freshly shredded parmesan cheese, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These were fantastic. I was surprised they were so quick to make. I've never done sliders because I thought they would take to long. But I had dinner on the table in 40 minutes. Which is great for a busy night. I cooked them on the griddle then finished them in the oven while my fries were baking. Kids loved these and my husband really really loved them. I didn't add any extra seasoning. The Johnsonville sausage takes care of all the flavoring :) Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These were yum! I used equal ratios of sausage and ground turkey(93%). For a good burger while you need the fat from the 80/20 you also need something a bit leaner to mix in. This helps your burgers keep their shape. Too much fat and you will end up with hockey pucks because the burgers shrink. We topped these with cheese and "normal" burger toppings and paired with some Ore Ida sweet potato fries to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Based on the suggestions from other reviewers I did a 50/50 ratio of Johnsonville sausage and ground beef. The first burger my husband and I tried with typical burger toppings tomato, lettuce, onion, & pickles. They were good , but, I thought they had a very strong sausage flavor to me that didn't seem to work with those toppings. The second burger we tried with mozzarella and some marinara. That burger was fabulous! I would definitely recommend, but, experiment with your toppings to see what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I liked the combination of sausage and beef, and I served them on little wheat Hawaiin rolls-they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are absolutely fantastic - and SO EASY! The Johnsonville sausage really adds great flavor to the meat and makes a perfect burger or slider. We topped with traditional burger toppings - easy to make your own, add your favorite toppings and enjoy these! Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is such an easy recipe, and the sausage gives these sliders extra flavor. I topped them with pepper jack cheese and grilled onions and then let each person add the condiments of choice. I served them with OreIda Zesty french fries. We would prefer the ratio the other way around with more ground beef than sausage, and I will make them that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were absolutely perfect. Add whatever you like on them. These are even good with just the meat and slider bun. Paired with Ore-Ida® Zesty Twirls® makes the perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! I live Johnsonville because there sausage tastes so much better than all the others. I followed the recipe as directed and use 80/20 chuck because that's the best ratio for locking in a juicy burger. Will be making these sliders again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were really good and I can't wait to try them on the grill! I added cheddar and lettuce along with a little mayo. I served them on rolls I made, but next time I'll be sure to have them with squishy, soft rolls rather than the heavier ones I used. C'mon summer.....I want these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States