Johnsonville Italian Sausage Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
These were really good. I ended up doing a one to one ratio of Italian Sausage and beef since we cut back the number of servings. We cooked them on the grill and served them on King Hawaiian rolls. Yummy. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Had these last night for supper and loved them. Mixed all the meat together so I can't tell you exactly what the ratio was but no one complained. We used the Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage. Served them with provolone and marinara sauce on potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum! I added some spicy mustard to these and some medium cheddar and they were delicious. I would make these again and again. I feel like these would be perfect for any party, as long as it was a house full of meat-eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Ours looked very plain, but to be honest, a pictures was as far as the buns got. No one ate them on the bread! They were ok but not something we'd eat on a regular basis. They tasted more like a breakfast patty. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These were yum! I used equal ratios of sausage and ground turkey(93%). For a good burger while you need the fat from the 80/20 you also need something a bit leaner to mix in. This helps your burgers keep their shape. Too much fat and you will end up with hockey pucks because the burgers shrink. We topped these with cheese and "normal" burger toppings and paired with some Ore Ida sweet potato fries to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I liked the combination of sausage and beef, and I served them on little wheat Hawaiin rolls-they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! I live Johnsonville because there sausage tastes so much better than all the others. I followed the recipe as directed and use 80/20 chuck because that's the best ratio for locking in a juicy burger. Will be making these sliders again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were really good and I can't wait to try them on the grill! I added cheddar and lettuce along with a little mayo. I served them on rolls I made, but next time I'll be sure to have them with squishy, soft rolls rather than the heavier ones I used. C'mon summer.....I want these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed Johnsonville's Italian Sausage Sliders. Quick, easy and tasty. Doesn't get much better than that on a busy weeknight! I used Sweet Italian Sausage links because that's all I could find in my area. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were absolutely delicious and super easy. I'm not a big hamburger fan, and this really elevated the hamburger so that I actually enjoyed it. We topped them with grilled button mushrooms, lettuce, tomato, pickle, ketchup and mayo as desired by each individual,and served them on oat rolls. Hubby said he might prefer a 50/50 ground beef to sausage mixture, but I liked them just the way they were. Thanks, Johnsonville for such a great way to bump up the flavor of my burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States