Johnsonville Italian Sausage Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were absolutely delicious and super easy. I'm not a big hamburger fan, and this really elevated the hamburger so that I actually enjoyed it. We topped them with grilled button mushrooms, lettuce, tomato, pickle, ketchup and mayo as desired by each individual,and served them on oat rolls. Hubby said he might prefer a 50/50 ground beef to sausage mixture, but I liked them just the way they were. Thanks, Johnsonville for such a great way to bump up the flavor of my burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are absolutely fantastic - and SO EASY! The Johnsonville sausage really adds great flavor to the meat and makes a perfect burger or slider. We topped with traditional burger toppings - easy to make your own, add your favorite toppings and enjoy these! Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! I live Johnsonville because there sausage tastes so much better than all the others. I followed the recipe as directed and use 80/20 chuck because that's the best ratio for locking in a juicy burger. Will be making these sliders again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum! I added some spicy mustard to these and some medium cheddar and they were delicious. I would make these again and again. I feel like these would be perfect for any party, as long as it was a house full of meat-eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were absolutely perfect. Add whatever you like on them. These are even good with just the meat and slider bun. Paired with Ore-Ida® Zesty Twirls® makes the perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
These were really good. I ended up doing a one to one ratio of Italian Sausage and beef since we cut back the number of servings. We cooked them on the grill and served them on King Hawaiian rolls. Yummy. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Had these last night for supper and loved them. Mixed all the meat together so I can't tell you exactly what the ratio was but no one complained. We used the Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage. Served them with provolone and marinara sauce on potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fabulous! Added salt and pepper to the meat, but otherwise followed the recipe. Went to a really good grocery store for the fresh, brioche dinner rolls. Perfect bread for sliders. I would definitely use this recipe again, as the sausage/hamburger combination is really flavorful. My friends really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Yet another fantastic recipe that the kids enjoyed eating! No need to add additional seasonings to the meat, the 3-minute-per-side rule was pretty accurate, and overall, what a quick, simple, yet flavorful meal, especially when paired with the "Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were great and so easy to make. I used Johnsonville® All Natural Ground Italian Sausage(mild). These were very flavorful... no need to add additional seasoning. I enjoyed mine with a little mild cheddar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States