Johnsonville Italian Sausage Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a simple and satisfying pasta dish! I use a mix of red and green peppers, as well as onions. Very quick to put together and soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is one of our family's all-time favorites! SOOO easy to make, and sometimes we just use the pasta, pasta sauce and grilled sausage. If you have a good sauce, you don't need the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Senoia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good! I cooked the sausage in a skillet on the stove instead of the grill, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I used smoked sausage instead of the Italian sausage. I also did not add the chopped parsley. I cut up the sausage and fried it in a skillet and then I sauteed onions and garlic in the same skillet that I had used for the sausage. Added spanish and zucchini to the dish. Everyone (including my pickiest eaters) liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was so yummy and very easy to make. A dinner you can make after a long days work. There is also plenty left over for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
it was great but i wish it had more meat so next time im going to double the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is a regular dish in my house. Easy to make and always tastes great. I omit the red peppers and double the garlic. Great meal for anytime of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've been making this basic recipe for almost 25 years now. My husband really loves it. I don't use the parsley as I don't think it adds very much. We like it spicy so I use hot Italian Sausage. Really gives it a good bite. I also change up the sauce all the time. But the Tomato Basil is the best as it compliments the spicy Italian Sausage the best. For color I use both red and green peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Was great. The whole family enjoyed it. I couldn't find the Italian links by Johnsonville anywhere. I ended up using Kielbasa Sausage and adding Italian Seasoning to the sauce and used a jar of Italian Pasta Sauce. Definitely a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this easy meal for my roommates and they loved it. few ingredients, big flavor. The only suggestion would be to cut back on the noodles and put more veggies in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States