Johnsonville Italian Sausage Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very easy and very good! It takes no time at all to put this together for a quick weeknight meal. So, even if you're short on time you can have a nice Italian dinner without a lot of fuss and the leftovers freeze well. All I had to add was a nice garden salad and garlic breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a quick and tasty dinner. I loved it and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
One of my favorite Johnsonville Sausage recipes! I have made this many times and it is always delicious! I like adding in a diced onion to go with the peppers and garlic, but really, that's the only modification I make to this. It is easy, delicious, and very filling. All you need is a salad and a nice piece of garlic bread and you are set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
There are absolutely zero surprises with this meal; it tastes exactly like you think it would. It is good; I actually don't think the red peppers added a whole lot, so if you don't have them, I wouldn't worry about it. I used three cheese Johnsonville sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yummy & quick! I added chopped onion (which I sauteed), some red wine & some 1/2 & 1/2 & it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a hit at my house! My family demolished this dish! I removed the sausage from casing and crumbled to cook in a skillet. The only other change I made was using a green bell pepper instead of a red. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this with the 3-cheese Italian-style sausage and penne rigate and it was very good. Skipped the green pepper as I don't care for them and used red and yellow. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So simple to make. I added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made it just like it said and it is DELICIOUS! Here's what I would suggest: Cut the bell pepper to 1/2-inch rather than 1-inch pieces. Cook the sausage, remove from pan, slice, and drain all but about a tablespoon of fat from pan. Return sausage to pan and add bell peppers; saute a few minutes to soften. Add the sauce & garlic and let simmer while you boil the pasta. Drain pasta, pour sauce mixture on top, and add the parsley if you want. Stir to mix and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was a very easy shortcut weeknight meal to prepare. I used penne shaped pasta instead of rigatoni because it was what I had in my cabinet. I also used Johnsonville 50% pork/50% chicken mild Italian sausage to cut back on some of the fat calories. The fresh parsley brightened up the dish and gave it a fresher flavor. I rounded out the meal with a simple green salad and French rolls. Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States