Johnsonville Italian Sausage Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exact. I just didn't have any fresh parsley. It turned out good and my 3 year old who is a picky eater liked it. So I consider it a good easy night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Kids liked/loved it - I'm not such a big fan of sausage - but that's my issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have to say for such an easy recipe, this was incredibly good. Used Prego roasted garlic and parmesan sauce, grilled the sausage and fresh grated parmesan cheese. Family lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very simple to make and very delicious. I made this once with andouille sausage instead of Italian. It was still very tasty, but not for the feint of heart when it comes to spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this time and time again! So good! A sweet tomato pasta sauce goes good with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I absolutely loved this! I used ground mild sausage and green bell peppers because I didn't have any red ones. This was so pretty in the bowl and delicious too. We sprinkled parmesan cheese on top but followed everything else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Not our favorite... I added some roasted onion, garlic and corn... trying to make this a little more interesting... The recipe is very simple and fast, I guess its ok for a quick meal... I have come to love Johnsonville Sausage and I don't think this recipe does the flavor or freshness of this product any justice seems to only hide it's great taste with the heavy sauce and uninspired pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome!! I subbed the store bought sauce with my own light tomato sauce. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was great. Easy to put together on a week night and very tasty. I did use my own homemade marinara in place of the jar of sauce called for, otherwise stayed true to the recipe. My husband ate so much there was none leftover for my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very easy and very good! It takes no time at all to put this together for a quick weeknight meal. So, even if you're short on time you can have a nice Italian dinner without a lot of fuss and the leftovers freeze well. All I had to add was a nice garden salad and garlic breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States