Johnsonville Italian Sausage Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was pretty good. I used smoked sausage instead of the Italian sausage. I also did not add the chopped parsley. I cut up the sausage and fried it in a skillet and then I sauteed the red pepper and garlic in the same skillet that I had used for the sausage. Everyone (including my pickiest eaters) liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was so good. I didnt add the parsley but everything came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I make this all the time as a quick dinner. It's really bendable to what you have on hand, any kind of pasta or sausage links. I sometimes cut the pasta back and throw in more vegetables (chunked zucchini, mushrooms, more red pepper). If I have extra time, I'll throw together a batch of quick marinara. I like to make fresh rolls or garlic bread to go with. My family really enjoys this dish. NOTE: Some jarred pasta sauces can be a little bland, keep that in mind and add in some spices to taste if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good! I cooked the sausage in a skillet on the stove instead of the grill, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a simple and satisfying pasta dish! I use a mix of red and green peppers, as well as onions. Very quick to put together and soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is one of our family's all-time favorites! SOOO easy to make, and sometimes we just use the pasta, pasta sauce and grilled sausage. If you have a good sauce, you don't need the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Senoia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added mushroomed to the sauce and topped with Italian five cheese. I would make truism again for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I used smoked sausage instead of the Italian sausage. I also did not add the chopped parsley. I cut up the sausage and fried it in a skillet and then I sauteed onions and garlic in the same skillet that I had used for the sausage. Added spanish and zucchini to the dish. Everyone (including my pickiest eaters) liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this easy meal for my roommates and they loved it. few ingredients, big flavor. The only suggestion would be to cut back on the noodles and put more veggies in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was so yummy and very easy to make. A dinner you can make after a long days work. There is also plenty left over for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States