Johnsonville Italian Sausage Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Not our favorite... I added some roasted onion, garlic and corn... trying to make this a little more interesting... The recipe is very simple and fast, I guess its ok for a quick meal... I have come to love Johnsonville Sausage and I don't think this recipe does the flavor or freshness of this product any justice seems to only hide it's great taste with the heavy sauce and uninspired pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome!! I subbed the store bought sauce with my own light tomato sauce. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was great. Easy to put together on a week night and very tasty. I did use my own homemade marinara in place of the jar of sauce called for, otherwise stayed true to the recipe. My husband ate so much there was none leftover for my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very easy and very good! It takes no time at all to put this together for a quick weeknight meal. So, even if you're short on time you can have a nice Italian dinner without a lot of fuss and the leftovers freeze well. All I had to add was a nice garden salad and garlic breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a quick and tasty dinner. I loved it and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
One of my favorite Johnsonville Sausage recipes! I have made this many times and it is always delicious! I like adding in a diced onion to go with the peppers and garlic, but really, that's the only modification I make to this. It is easy, delicious, and very filling. All you need is a salad and a nice piece of garlic bread and you are set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
There are absolutely zero surprises with this meal; it tastes exactly like you think it would. It is good; I actually don't think the red peppers added a whole lot, so if you don't have them, I wouldn't worry about it. I used three cheese Johnsonville sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yummy & quick! I added chopped onion (which I sauteed), some red wine & some 1/2 & 1/2 & it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a hit at my house! My family demolished this dish! I removed the sausage from casing and crumbled to cook in a skillet. The only other change I made was using a green bell pepper instead of a red. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this with the 3-cheese Italian-style sausage and penne rigate and it was very good. Skipped the green pepper as I don't care for them and used red and yellow. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States