Johnsonville® Italian Sausage Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Been using this recipe for around 35 years. I use half ground beef and half italian sausage. Also, frozen spinach works fine. If you don't have ricotta cheese use cottage cheese. I've also tried it with swiss cheese on top, then sprinkle parmesan on that and bake. Great recipe, don't think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I keep switching between this recipe and Enchilada Lasagna that I've taken from gourmetrecipe.com. The taste is just very adorable. I think I can't let go both of these recipes. The procedures written on this page is a little bit different from mine. I guess I'm gonna have to apply it even though I already have different versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
OMG, this is the best lasagna my husband and I have ever had. This tastes worthy of being served in a restaurant..!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was an absolute hit with the family! Only a few changes were made on my part. I used 2 cups ricotta and 2 cups low fat cottage cheese. I also used frozen spinach, thawed instead of fresh. Time consuming but worth it, as there will be left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was fabulous and so easy!I added some thawed frozen chopped spinach over the first layer of ricotta mixture and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is absolutely the BEST lasagna I have ever eaten! Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I can hardly wait to eat leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Even my picky 4-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
AMAZING! I changed a couple of things to make it spicier. I used spicy ground sausage instead of regular, spicy marinara sauce instead of four cheese and frozen spinach that was thawed and drained. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was an excellent variation of lasagna. Everyone liked it and the leftovers went fast. I used the sweet sausage and it had a definite sausage flavor so don't feel you have to use the spicy to notice the difference. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I was delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was super good! I made this even easier by using no-boil noodles for the first time, and it turned out perfect. I am so very excited to have this as left overs for the next few days. I used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage and it really made the lasagna stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States