Johnsonville® Italian Sausage Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Big hit in my house. I used Johnsonville Italian sausage and it was delicious. I liked the fresh spinach in it and will add this again. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes to the marinara sauce. I also seasoned my ricotta cheese with fresh basil and parsley. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. I put it together in the morning and only had to pop it in the oven at dinner time allowing me to spend time with my family instead of spending all my time in the kitchen cooking. Tasty and a fun Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have to be honest, I was skeptical about this... I dont know why, something about it. I was so wrong.... it was so good. My husband didnt love it but I think he tasted the spinach and he eats like a 5 year old. My kids loved it and I sent some over to the neighbor and she thought it was delicious! I will definitely use the Johnsonville sausage again, but I might use my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very easy and good--I used no boil whole wheat lasagna noodles and it turned out perfectly. My husband loves sausage and he chose this recipe over another, and we look forward to making it again! Thanks for a great lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was an awesome lasagna! I added mushrooms, green, red yellow and orange bell peppers and used sweet onions in mine, along with mozz and provolone shredded cheese. Made my own sauce and baked two. I got texts/calls VERY quickly about how good this was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was my first time making lasagna, and I made it exactly as written. I even found "Italian-style" shredded mozzarella cheese. Leftovers are a struggle in my house, but this actually got eaten up within a couple days! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe was... alright. I followed another user's tip to mix the sauteed onion and garlic into the ricotta instead of the meat, and it definitely made it tastier. I added a whole bunch of salt and pepper into this mixture as well because ricotta can often be pretty bland. For me the measurements of the sauce and meat is a little bit off--most definitely the sauce. Since I didn't have enough sauce, the edges of the noodles did not cook, which was sad. I used a tomato/basil store-bought sauce and mixed in a heap of oregano, red pepper flakes, and garlic powder to enhance the taste. In the end, I really wanted more salt and spice. I suppose it depends on the person, but I do agree that this recipe ended up a bit bland, even with the spicy sausage and spiced up sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
VERY delicious! I used spicy sausage and had to substitute a different brand of sausage and sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe and it is really, REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is a very great Lasagna recipe for those needing a good hearty fill me up. Very rich and flavorful. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was super good! I made this even easier by using no-boil noodles for the first time, and it turned out perfect. I am so very excited to have this as left overs for the next few days. I used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage and it really made the lasagna stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States