Johnsonville Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used these to make meatball subs for my man. He loved them! The only change I made is I used Italian breadcrumbs for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were good, I made them as an appy. used sauce as a dipper, just make sure not to over cook them as they become dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wow.!!!! These are the best meatballs I have ever had. My Hubby and I could'nt stop eating them. I made them as written except for adding garlic. I will make them again and again.. Thanks for a great recipe.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Instead of using all sausage I used a half pound of ground sirloin & one sweet Italian sausage link. My kids aren't crazy about onion so I diced it very fine. I formed mini-meatballs (made 33) slightly larger than a giant gum ball & baked for 10-12 minutes. Half an hour before eating I simmered the meatballs in spaghetti sauce. My kids LOVED the meatballs! My six year old even swiped a couple off the cookie sheet before they even went in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. I also made it with grass fed ground beef instead of sausage. I also added a little bit of garlic. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made these a couple of nights ago, followed the recipe to a t and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy to make meatballs. I think I prefer ground beef ones, over these though. I used panko breakcrumbs because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made these meatballs with the only modifications being that I used Jimmy Dean's Ground Sausage, used Reduced Fat Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs and added some garlic powder. They were fantastic! Next time I'm going to use turkey sausage, Reduced Fat Parmesan Cheese, and enriched or whole wheat pasta noodle to make the meal more on the healthier side. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These meatballs are absolutely delectable! When I make it, I use ground beef instead of sausage. I also use one package of onion soup mix instead of the chopped onion. They always turn out fantastic and I was happy that I followed the recipe directly the first time I made it. When I did make them for the first time I thought that they were going to be too runny because it seemed that there was a lot of milk and egg, giving it a very soft texture. However, I was wrong! They turned out perfect, and even better the second time when I used the onion soup mix. Thanks for the best meatball recipe I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I like to make this recipe for two different recipes; Meatball Subs with homemade marinara and Barbeque Meatballs. This comes together quickly with ingredients most people have on hand. Sometimes, I'll throw in garlic/onion powder and italian seasoning. They hold together well and don't get mushy when left to hang out in whatever sauce you add them to. NOTE: This can be made healthier with ground turkey or chicken and spiced up to make taste like ground pork with brown sugar, sage, red pepper flake, marjoram, fresh ground pepper and a little salt. Fools my husband every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States