Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
id give it 10 stars if i could. MMMMMMMMM.. DEEEEEEEEEEElicious!!!!!! tantalizing.. hard to not eat, when i need them for my soup....:( *rubs tummy*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The recipe was made the same except I used bulk sausage, and added 1/4 c Mrs.Grass onion seasoning. Very very good balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimtrigg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We loved these. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used these to make meatball subs for my man. He loved them! The only change I made is I used Italian breadcrumbs for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were good, I made them as an appy. used sauce as a dipper, just make sure not to over cook them as they become dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wow.!!!! These are the best meatballs I have ever had. My Hubby and I could'nt stop eating them. I made them as written except for adding garlic. I will make them again and again.. Thanks for a great recipe.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Instead of using all sausage I used a half pound of ground sirloin & one sweet Italian sausage link. My kids aren't crazy about onion so I diced it very fine. I formed mini-meatballs (made 33) slightly larger than a giant gum ball & baked for 10-12 minutes. Half an hour before eating I simmered the meatballs in spaghetti sauce. My kids LOVED the meatballs! My six year old even swiped a couple off the cookie sheet before they even went in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. I also made it with grass fed ground beef instead of sausage. I also added a little bit of garlic. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made these a couple of nights ago, followed the recipe to a t and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy to make meatballs. I think I prefer ground beef ones, over these though. I used panko breakcrumbs because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States