Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I also used a package of union soup mix instead of chopped onions. And I used half a pound of ground chuck and three links of spicy italian sausage with the casing removed. Simmered in homemade spaghetti sauce for 30 minutes to an hour. I can't wait to get to the leftovers that didn't make it into the spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe. I used a 1/8 measuring cup to measure the size of the meatballs and the quantity came out to exactly be 20 meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very tasty, but I did need to add a bit more bread crumbs so they weren't so soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is my first time BAKING meatballs. I've always fried before. These were scrumptious, and I won't be frying anymore! I scaled up this recipe using 3 lbs. Johnsonville Mild Italian plus 1 lb. lean ground beef...I always omit the milk, because my eggs are xl and I don't need the extra moisture. This batch is going to a family reunion tomorrow and will be devoured, as usual. Note: I urge people to use ITALIAN sausage, or a mixture of Italian sausage and lean ground beef. There is a huge difference between breakfast sausage and Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed the original recipe and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
OH MY GOSH!!! What a absolutely delicious recipe. This is the one that I have been looking for; all the others that I have tried don't even come close. The only change was using 1/2lb of ground beef and 1/2lb of Jimmy Dean Sausage. It was wonderful, and most importantly my kids ate it without one complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We tried it and the family really loved it. Just bought 5 pounds of meat and will make all of it. Then I will portion out 15 to a bag, vacuum seal and into the deep freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Even with 1/2 Grd beef and 1/2 sausage this is messy to work with. Might be easier with lessor proportion of sausage. I browned it before baking. They were tasty though. Next I'll try grd Pork to save on fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made recipe exactly as written and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These are good- I used half sausage and half lean ground sirloin- still very flavorful! Thanks for this easy flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States