Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Delicious! I mixed a small amount of ground beef with the italian sausage-like 1/2 a pound. Super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were good meatballs but not my favorite since they are a little too greasy for my liking. I might make them again with half ground beef and half sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out very good! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were OK, we just prefer our meatballs to be not all sausage. I think a blend of sausage and another meat would be much better for our preferences. Must add garlic though, regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made these out Johnsonville's Pork & Chicken Mild Italian Sausage and was very impressed. I'm not an Italian sausage fan so I was pleasantly surprised at how good they were. I made a simple marinara and turned them into meatball subs - Yum! Thanks for the great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very easy to make. I made the recipe as written and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The family LOVED these! I was out of Parmesan and didn't realize it until I started putting these together so I subbed in Asiago cheese. They were delicious. I will try them next time with Parm. And I may try a batch with half sausage, half beef. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Our favorite meatball recipe!! We didn't change a thing. These freeze very well simply add to your sauce when you are heating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I use seasoned Panko bread crumbs, throw in a dash or 2 of Worcestershire sauce, these sausage meatballs are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious alternative to ground beef! I used the Johnsonville Chicken Sausage Cajun Style and it added a wonderful zip to the recipe. (I had to use chicken sausage because my husband keeps Kosher and I can't use pork sausage.) The meatballs were tender and delicious. One note: Ground sausage (or link sausage, uncased) is different from ground beef. Ground beef tends to stick together, so you definitely need the "binding" ingredient(s) in this recipe (eggs, breadcrumbs). Definitely worth it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States