Johnsonville Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
If you are looking for a change from the usual meatballs, I recommend you give this a whirl. It was a hit in our house, and so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe for a quick and easy meatball. I made these to go with zoodles and topped with Best Marinara Sauce Yet (Allrecipes recipe). Don't forget the garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I like this recipe. It's quick and easy to make. The main thing that makes it a winner is my boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
made it with 1 and 1/2 lbs spicy sausage and 1 lb ground beef and it came out awesome. Even my pickiest eater cleaned his plate! Served it with homemade red sauce and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is super easy and very tasty! I was going to buy ready-made meatballs from the store for a party, but I came across this. I took a leap of faith and made 4 recipes at once (using my Kitchen Aid mixer to mix all the ingredients). I used 2 Italian sausage packages, 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef. I used onion powder instead of onions. They came out amazing. 4 recipes made about 120 meatballs. My kids ate them first for dinner and they love the meatballs. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is my go-to meatball recipe now for spaghetti and meatballs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Delicious! I mixed a small amount of ground beef with the italian sausage-like 1/2 a pound. Super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were good meatballs but not my favorite since they are a little too greasy for my liking. I might make them again with half ground beef and half sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out very good! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States