Johnsonville Italian All Natural Ground Sausage Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
What an easy and tasty dish! I made this pretty much to the letter with just a little touch of my own of fresh grated nutmeg and Italian seasoning to the ricotta mixture. I believe that you should always use fresh nutmeg any time you make lasagna :-) The entire dish came together in no time and baked up beautifully. Even though I usually make my own lasagna that I have been making for several decades, I enjoyed this one very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is good just as it is written. When you start with good sausage, there is no need to drown it in too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Fiscus Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
amazing recipe! Even my picky five year old loved it. Super simple and delicious on its own or you can add to it to change it up. This is going in to regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyWifeCantCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
First time making lasagna and this was a hit with my family! Great recipe! Instead of using a can of pasta sauce, I used another recipe on this website to make my own and it gave it that special homemade added taste :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I found this to be watery-most likely from having the spinach in it. Also thought there needed to be more cheese. I would probably double the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDWGIRL04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing dish! Best lasagna I've had in a long time. I did change a few things: added mushrooms, 3/4 sausage 1/4 ground beef, added pepper and oregano. I would strongly suggest trying this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great, easy lasagna recipe! I made this last night and the picky eater teenagers loved it! One thing I did differently is added Italian Seasoning to the top instead of Oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickolob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a very good simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good recipe but needs a few modifications. First, since it calls for 2lbs of sausage, you need to either double up on sauce or just use 1lb of sausage. If you make the sauce as the recipe calls for it, you will end up with lots of sausage but not enough red sauce. I used 1lb of mild sausage & 1lb of italian sausage with a 45oz jar of pasta sauce. To the sauce, I also added oregano. The sauce turned out great! The ricotta cheese mixture is good as is, but I simply added a tad each of salt, pepper, & oregano. This recipe made a huge dish of lasagna that was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
excellent....I will highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States