John's Raspberry Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Was a complete hit with the ladies at my holiday luncheon! No one could believe how easy the sauce recipe was! Will definitely use this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Rasberry yogurt makes it different, but almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anginae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This asparagus was not terrible, but I would say that it is an aquired tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My whole family loved this!! I have to double the amount of asparagus because there wasn't enough. Very easy to cook; especially with a steamer for the veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was alright. Do not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Sorry to rain on the parade, but we didn't like this at all. I ended up rinsing off the yogurt, and tossing the asparagus in garlicky butter. I'm glad others liked it, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
As far as simple recipes to dress up asparagus go, this one is definately the best I've found. The tart and sweet of the yogurt really help to bring out the crisp green flavor of the asparagus. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENENIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Simple to prepare. The sauce by itself didn't wow me and I wondered why am I making this. Put with the steamed asparagus (seasoned with salt and pepper), it took on a whole new perspective and was actually pleasing. Will I make it again? No, but it was good for one dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
easy to make and delicious, it was a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I like it! It was a nice change. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Asparagus Tart

A tasty pastry boat floats your baked asparagus on a sea of deliciousness.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States