John's Pimento Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Needed seasonings, some cream cheese, yogurt or sour cream for texture. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very yummy! Love pimento cheese and always looking for new recipes to try! I added 4oz (half a block) of cream cheese softened ;)????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Great Recipe! We ate this with Ritz Crackers and added a jalapeño on top. It was Delicious! Thx John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by River's Mommi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I've made this several times just as the recipe reads, didn't do any adjusting. I grated the cheese myself and mixed it by hand. The longer it sits in the refrigerator the better it is. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I used half regular sharp cheddar, half sharp white cheddar cheeses and added a couple good shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce. I made no other changes. PURE comfort food. The kids and I can't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Thanks, John My wife loves this receipt, she only wanted to add sliced olives with pimentos. I goes great with her packed lunch and some assorted crackers. Jim In Lexingto, KY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious! I used this as a sandwich spread and it was so tasty. I jazzed it up a bit with a touch of mustard, and sprinkle of onion powder, and a pinch of cayene for a little heat. Just threw everything in the blender for a smoother spread. I'll definitely use this again. Thanks for sharing this versitile recipe, Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I thought this recipe was delicious. I just started eating pimento cheese in the last few years. My husband bought me a food processor for Christmas, so I was anxious to make my own pimento cheese. VERY good and simple too. We eat ours with pretzels, its addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I added onion powder and substituted half of the mayo for miracle whip (just a personal preference). My hubby who doesn't even like store bought pimento cheese liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I agree with an earlier commenter that there is a touch too much garlic. Other than that, it was great. The second time I made it, I switched the cheddar for pepperjack cheese. If you like a little heat, this is terrific as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States