John's Broccoli and Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very easy and fast! Came out good... but next time id use less olive oil, it came out a bit too greasy, but still good thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I added a little alfredo sauce and chicken to this dish and it was still way too dry. I also added sundried tomatoes for a little extra kick. Keep in mind, the pasta needs somthing to absorb...the cheese alone makes it too dry. Add a cream sauce and you'll be much happier with the end result. Other than that, the flavors were great...it's a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I like ALOT of cheese so I did add more than suggested. I also added a marinara sauce to it so I didn't have the 'dry' problem others have mentioned. Chicken with the broccoli though would have been a great addition. I served this with cheese garlic bread and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I also added some chicken breast to make it more of a meal. It wasn't too dry to eat, but I liked the idea of adding an alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I thought this recipe was too dry also. A sauce would definitely help. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Ingredients looked like I couldn't go wrong, but it came out very sticky with cheese, and dry - it needed some type of sauce, I think... anyway, I saved it by pulling the broccoli out and simply mixing it with some spiral pasta and butter and herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I thought this made a great meal. I served it along side of a very meaty baked pasta dish for an "Italian Night" dinner party. My friends are VERY picky eaters and they all loved it. It was simple and good. I don't think it was too dry at all - just make sure that you don't discard the oil in which the brocoli is cooked. As the brocoli is cooking, it makes some water, a little bit of which can also be tossed in with the pasta. All in all, I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. I served it with some vegetarian eggplant marinara on the side for those who like things saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I thought it was too dry. It works better as a side dish rather than a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAGETCHELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I added boneless chicken breast to the broccoli and garlic, just to make it a little more of a meal. My kids loved it, so for that reason it will have a space in my recipe box. In my opinion, this was good but a little dry. Maybe adding a can of cream of mushroom soup would give it the little extra moisture that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States