Johnny's Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
A little spicey, but good. Better than bland seasoning salt.Took advice of others and cut back on cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this is sooo good! put it on country style pork ribs and frill them the whole neighborhood will stop by to see what smells so good! I've also made up batches of this rub and put them in pretty glass jars & tie on a gingham ribbon . great hostess gift when your invited to a barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was so good. I used it on porkchops and cooked it on the grill it wasn't as spicy as I thought it would be after reading some of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I made about 3 gallons of this rub for a Pig Roast event. Not one bad comment from anybody... Really good stuff. Will absolutely use this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Family loved it! It made alot and I am storing in the freezer for future usage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great rub, can be used on all meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monaca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
YUMMY! I too cut the cumin way down (3/4 tsp). Other than that, followed the recipe to a T. Was amazing on chicken, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This rub was great. I didn't have the mustard, but used everything else. I doubled the brown sugar to give it just a hint of sweet taste. We rubbed down 12 thick pork chops and grilled them. They were delicious! This rub is spicy - might be a bit hot for younger children. But my family loved it!!! We served it with orange marmalade dip like Outback Steakhouse serves: 1/2 cup orange marmalade, 1 t. horseradish and 2 teaspoons stone ground mustard. Mix together and refrigerate for a little while before serving. It was perfect with the chops. We definitely will use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The rub is very tasty. I have used it on steaks and just today used it on a roast for the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good, I only eat chicken so that's all I have tasted it on. The sugar helps brown things nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States