Johnny's Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was good. Less fat and grease than a chuck roast that's for sure. I used red cooking wine and I had Cajun seasoning so I used that in place of the Creole and added paprika. I never thought to add seasonings like that before but it actually was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this yesterday for Sunday dinner. The only thing I did differently was added mushrooms (a must have with this kind of meal!) to the the crockpot with the other veggies. This was delicious! Turned out perfect! Made some homemade bread to go along and enjoyed the look on my husbands face with each bite. Easy to prepare and love not having to stand over a stove to get this kind of result. Definitely a keeper in my house! Thank you Johnny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe tastes good, but actually is very much like pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this today but thought it was a bit too spicy hot. Good flavor but just too peppery hot. May try again but with half the amounts listed for the Creole seasoning. Even son, who loves spicy hot foods, said it was too peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made for the family one night and everyone loved it! No need to change the recipe- perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Although American butchers may label a cut of meat "London broil", the term does not refer to a specific cut of meat but to a method of preparation and cookery. The cut of meat traditionally used is flank steak, but butchers may label top round steak or roast as London broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I always liked pot roast but had London Broil in the freezer and used this recipe. I don't think I will go back to pot roast again. Did not have creole seasoning so I used Cajun. Making it for 14 people tomorrow !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tastes great. Made as is. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Sorry, I changed it up some but I did use this method to cook it. I used what I had on hand rather than making a trip to the store. I did not have beef broth or red wine. I used a 3# London broil, white wine and half a packet of onion soup mix. I did use the creole seasoning and also some garlic pepper seasoning. I did not use carrots or potatoes but did use about 4 oz of sliced mushrooms that needed to be cooked. I also used the golden mushroom soup. I have not eaten it yet but have tasted and it is very good in flavor. I will serve this over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great tender, fall-apart roast. The gravy is truly the gem of this recipe--it is the perfect thickness packed full of flavor. Instead of wine I used sherry because it was what I had on hand. Next time I might add a bay leaf or some thyme to add herbal depth, but really this needs no modifications. DELISH & very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evy Rennich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States