Johnny's Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Went downtown for a chuck roast to cook in the crock pot, and came back with a couple of London Broils since they were on sale. Found and followed this recipe of Johnny's along with making the homemade Creole seasoning. I did use at least 3 TABLESPOONS, instead of a teaspoon, (must be a typo), of the seasoning that was to my taste. The meat, veggies, and gravy all turned out spicy and flavorful without the fatty grease. I cooked it 5.5 hours on high, and the potatoes were done a couple of hours before the rest of the meal. Will hold them out for a few hours on my next cook. But this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I just added the ingredients to the Slow Cooker. We'll see how this turns out! And for the cream of mushroom soup, I didn't feel like going to the store, so I made it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I didn't like this very much. I found it to be very bland and very dry. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious. The best recipe for London broil that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was good. Less fat and grease than a chuck roast that's for sure. I used red cooking wine and I had Cajun seasoning so I used that in place of the Creole and added paprika. I never thought to add seasonings like that before but it actually was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this yesterday for Sunday dinner. The only thing I did differently was added mushrooms (a must have with this kind of meal!) to the the crockpot with the other veggies. This was delicious! Turned out perfect! Made some homemade bread to go along and enjoyed the look on my husbands face with each bite. Easy to prepare and love not having to stand over a stove to get this kind of result. Definitely a keeper in my house! Thank you Johnny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe tastes good, but actually is very much like pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this today but thought it was a bit too spicy hot. Good flavor but just too peppery hot. May try again but with half the amounts listed for the Creole seasoning. Even son, who loves spicy hot foods, said it was too peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made for the family one night and everyone loved it! No need to change the recipe- perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Although American butchers may label a cut of meat "London broil", the term does not refer to a specific cut of meat but to a method of preparation and cookery. The cut of meat traditionally used is flank steak, but butchers may label top round steak or roast as London broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States