Johnny's Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Followed the recipe as written and these were great. My only problem was that I should have made 2 batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The best biscuts I have ever made or eaten. Hands down. I cooked bacon and onions earlier that day in my cast iron skillet. I drained out all of the left over greese so there was only a very thin layer of fat on the bottom and used that instead of butter or spray. It really complimented the flavor. This biscuit is so good it does not even need butter! I would give it ten stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Great recipie, much diffrent from wwhat I am used to, but the texture and taste were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGASWILDFLOWER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
My husband never got excited about my homemade biscuits until now. The whole family loved them. Very fluffy and flavorful. Taste very much like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
With this being my first time making biscuits, I was actually proud of myself. I was amazed it how easy this recipes was. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
These are the most moist and deliciuos biscuits I have ever put in my mouth. I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used milk and vinegar and they came out perfect. No more bisciut mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I had my doubts about these biscuits because of the sugar, and the final step of dipping them in flour. I've always made rolled biscuits, not drop. But these were delicious biscuits! Great recipe! I had to use margarine because I didn't have either shortening or butter, but they were still great. My new biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
At first, i was not impressed. Bland. Increased butter lessen shortening. Upon purchasing a bag of fresh Bread Flour, it fluffed up. Could have been the difference in flour or the freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Outstanding biscuits. Exactly what I've been looking for the past 10 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
These biscuits came in handy when a friend who is allergic to eggs was coming to visit. I was surprised to find that they were positively delicious. Light and fluffy and a unique taste. We all raved about them. I also substituted whole milk and vinegar. 1 T of vinegar in the milk and let it sit until it starts to thicken. Yum. I went out and BOUGHT a cast iron pan so that I can make them again the genuine way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States