Johnny's Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These biscuits are awesome,simple to make and they came out super fluffy,buttery and better than any I have ever eaten. THANKS FROM A FRUSTRATED BISCUIT MAKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delish! Easy to make what a good time it was for me to make them with my 5 y/o daughter, and I LOVE cooking in a good cast iron skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used the cast iron skillet but may try regular pans next time. The bottoms were a little hard, but was most likely my fault. I made them ahead of time and put the entire skillet in my refrigerator covered with damp paper towels so they wouldn't dry out. Baked them a few hours later. Still delicious just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good, but will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Quick and easy biscuits, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Love this recipe! I tried a variation with the dough using a muffin tray, and actually managed to get a yummy chicken stuffing inside. I'm even going to try to use it as a decadent top crust for pot pie next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I tried these today and was absolutely delighted. I did use butter flavor Crisco instead of just plain shortening otherwise I made no other changes. I topped these biscuits with Bill’s Sausage Gravy and oh was my tummy happy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shannon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delicious! I substituted 2 cups flour, 3 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt for the self rising flour. I used cold butter and grated it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The best I've made so far, but they got a little too brown. And they were alittle drier than I would like. I'll make them again and shorten the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I usually make the J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits from this site, but decided to try these tonight to go with a pot of beef stew (my own recipe). I was worried at first because the dough was so wet, but there was nothing to be concerned about. They were fluffy and soft on the inside with just a tiny bit of crispiness on the outside. I thought they were better than J.P.'s! I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States