Johnny Marzzetti with Ground Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was very good. My family loves it. My kids request it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made on the stovetop, but realize it is a little dry. What I am noticing in the recipe is the last part of the directions where it says to pour over tomato sauce. HMMM, I think an ingredient was left out of the original list. I will be adding some tomato sauce while it bakes in the oven, but am sure this is why it seems dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fairly easy dish to make but I found it very flavorless. The noodles drowned out every other ingredient. A pretty big let down compared to how appetizing it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
well seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was good! The hubs enjoyed it. I didn't have any pasta so I put the meat mixture over rice and topped with cheese. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made this with venison and aged cheese my family could not stop eating it. Thank you for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious! Made a few tweaks, though. Definitely needs more sauce. I used 2 cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes, 1\2 of a large can of crushed tomatoes, one can of tomato sauce and one can of cream of mushroom soup. Also added mushrooms, minced garlic (in addition to the powder), worcestishire, and red pepper flakes. It made a nice large batch of delicious comfort food!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yes this dish does need more sauce. It basically is a goulash that is baked with cheese. I didn't bake it for the full 45 minutes, did 30 instead and about ten after adding cheese. It certainly fills the need for more ground venison recipes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe calls for and loved it! Plenty of flavor and easy to make, I will definitely make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
it was good better than always deer chile but it was like it was missing sum thing a little bland but good going to work on it alittle and to those who dont know you dont cook deer like beef leave it a little pink thats where all the complants about it being dry it does not have the fat of cattle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States