Johnny Marzzetti with Ground Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Okay. Probably wouldn't make again. Kind of like goulash, but with less flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was good. I'm always looking for something new to do w/ Venison and this one really worked w/ little in my pantry and needing to go shopping. I made this w/ meat, macaroni, onions, tomato sauce, diced tomatos, and condenced cheese soup. Kept it all on the stove top too. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
so i guess its mind over matter and finding the right recipe. i realy like this recipe but my kids were not crazy about it they didn't know what meat i used. i did add the mexican cheese and basil and extra garlic it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was really good. Always looking for good venison recipes. Would definatley make again. I like to use wheat noodles and they did well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made on like this, the only thing I did different is I added some basil. It was wonderful, my 7 year old son couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend and followed the recipe to the tee and well cuz there was just the 2 of us there was quite a bit left over, but what i did was cuz he like cheese a bit too much i layered it with some mexican shredded cheese and then added a mix of cheeses on top. It turned out great but we dont eat too many left overs so I froze it and gave it to his mother and she begged me for the recipe so i wrote it down and im guessing that she will be making it sometime in the near future. ill have to recalculate it to the proper amount for just me and my boyfriend next time i fix it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: White Cloud, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was a tasty dish and my boys and I enjoyed it, though we all agreed that it needed a more saucy or perhaps creamy texture. We will definitely try some additions. 1 can condensed tomato soup, 1 t worcestershire sauce. If that doesn't do it, well try cream of celery soup or maybe mix some cheese throughout. It was good, but we just want to suit it to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I'm always looking for ways to use venison and this hit the spot! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I did it all on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States