Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Great recipe. Definetely worth a try. I froze some of it and heated it up in the microwave a few days later and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Comfort food :) I made this when my Mom stayed at our house for a few days, and she loved it. She asked for the recipe and said she'll definitely make it too. (I just left out the mushrooms :P )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We love this recipe! It's a cheesy, noodle and ground beef. It's easy to make. I love it right out of the oven. I usually put a few thin slices of Velveeta over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I think this was the best hamb. cass. i have ever tasted! Mouth watering!! Family loved it and my hubby and i polished off the left overs, just couldn't stop! I hate pkged. egg noodles so i used a homemade dried noodle (cant rem. the brand name) and i also used the whole pkg. instead of the 8oz. in the recipie. will definently make this a regular! thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I needed a quick meal last week and made it for him and he loved it. This recipe is amazing, it is easy, very tasty and filling. The only thing I will do differently next time is make more! Just to let you know, I left out the celery, I didn't think I would like it. I think when I make it again I will also put more noodles in, I hardly had enough to make my layers. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is a keeper. I did skip the green peppers because I forgot to buy them but next time I'll add them, and I also added a "glug" of V8 (which someone else had suggested) and this was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at our covered dish dinners at church. The first time I made according to the recipe. After that I changed just a few things. I used about 12 oz noodles, doubled the cheese and added a cup of milk to the meat-soup mix. I also waited to put the top layer of cheese on until the last 10 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Ridiculously good for a casserole. I'm not a big casserole fan at all, but this knocked my socks off. I omitted the meat and used some crumbled veggie burger patties instead, and added peas, cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper. It was fabulous. I also used some sliced American cheese on top- AMAZING! The casserole was creamy and flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I loved this dish! Only changes I made were I left out the celery and used fresh sauteed mushrooms rather than canned. I will absolutely make this one again! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States