Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was a bit to plain for my taste. My husband who is more basic when it comes to food even said it was a bit bland. If you have finicky kids it might be a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This casserole was tasty, but a bit dry--suggest adding about 2/4 c. water. Also, the dish should be covered during baking to keep the top layer of noodles from becoming crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Wow, I'm disappointed. Given the reviews and most of the ingredients I thought this would be a slam-dunk kid-friendly weekday dinner. My 5-year-old son, who inhales any meat, starch, & cheese combo took one bite and refused to eat anything more. I understood as soon as I tried my first bite. Something was very strange and unpleasant about the flavor. We threw it all out and are thinking Chef Boyardee is a significant improvement tonight! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at our covered dish dinners at church. The first time I made according to the recipe. After that I changed just a few things. I used about 12 oz noodles, doubled the cheese and added a cup of milk to the meat-soup mix. I also waited to put the top layer of cheese on until the last 10 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is a keeper. I did skip the green peppers because I forgot to buy them but next time I'll add them, and I also added a "glug" of V8 (which someone else had suggested) and this was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Pretty good kind of dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I was reading about this recipe the other day. It originates from Columbus, Ohio - where I live - so I thought I'd give it a whirl. Well, all I can say is that it was WAY better than I thought it would be. I made this recipe for 2, but I used the whole can of tomato soup plus a good glug of V8 veggie juice, or it would have been way too dry. I also used much more cheese. This was very good - a kind of 'poor man's lasagna.' I will make this again for sure. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I needed a quick meal last week and made it for him and he loved it. This recipe is amazing, it is easy, very tasty and filling. The only thing I will do differently next time is make more! Just to let you know, I left out the celery, I didn't think I would like it. I think when I make it again I will also put more noodles in, I hardly had enough to make my layers. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States