Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
YUMMY! Made this with lots of extra veggies cooked with the meat (zucchini, lots of garlic, etc) and threw in some cream cheese garlic powder and sour cream. My children loved it and so did I! Topped with fresh parm. cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This turned out pretty good. Albeit it's kinda a glorified hamburger helper. I made a couple of changes. I only used 1 lb of hamburger. I don't like a ton of meat in anything. I think this made it saucier as well. I also only used sharp cheddar cheese. No mozzarella. We made this years ago and it didn't have mozz in it. But I lost that recipe so thought I would try this one. I think I might add a dash of red pepper next time for a little more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was very tasty! My first attempt at making Johnny Marzetti, and my son and I gobbled it down. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I did do several things differently. Garlic powder, 2 small cans of mushrooms, 1 small can diced tomatoes, 1 cup of ketchup,2tsp. oregano,1Tablespoon of worcestershire. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I loved this dish! Only changes I made were I left out the celery and used fresh sauteed mushrooms rather than canned. I will absolutely make this one again! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I thought that this would be a winner with our family,but I was the only one to try to eat it. My hubby pushed it away,and that doesnt happen too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I have to put a healthy twist on everything I make, so I substituted with ground Tukery, No yolk egg noodles and low fat/low sodium cream of mushroom soup. Phenomenal recipe with some fresh baked rolls and a small side salad!!! I will definetly cook this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
easy to make, had good flavor. Added 1/4-1/2 milk to soups since other reviews said it was dry and we didn't have that problem. Think next time though will add chopped stewed tomatoes for something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Ridiculously good for a casserole. I'm not a big casserole fan at all, but this knocked my socks off. I omitted the meat and used some crumbled veggie burger patties instead, and added peas, cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper. It was fabulous. I also used some sliced American cheese on top- AMAZING! The casserole was creamy and flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Great starter recipe for me. It turned out a little dry so I used more tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and mixed the noodles and sauce before putting into the pan. This created an awesome casserole type dish. The family devours it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States