Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Tasted OK. A decent meal I can throw together in a jiffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
it was very tasty and quit easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe is close to the way they made it in the 60's at my high school cafeteria in Indiana. I always preferred noodles to macaroni. We learned to make it in our cooking class when I was a sophomore. Thanks for re-aquainting me with this nostalgic favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
At our schools in Ohio, this was a staple. I never realized how many people loved this dish until people started reminiscing on facebook about how much they love it. For me, it is like a taste of home. This particular recipe is very close to what I remember, except our school used spaghetti. I always thought they probably just recycled unused spaghetti and slapped american cheese on top, but this recipe is proof that what made it so good was that it wasn't just recycled leftovers. Love being able to have this again! Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
add 8oz. tomato sauce & browned crumbled sausage. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good! All that needs adjusting is a little more flavor (salt, pepper, and garlic powder), and a little more moisture (milk). Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderful recipe! The leftovers had great flavor as well. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a pretty good dish. I prefer to make it wothout the meat and use as a side dish. Kids hardly notice the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cydkil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this last night for a quick and easy meal. I didn't add the celery because I didn't have any. I did add a pepper/onion frozen stir fry to the ground beef. I also seasoned the beef with my favorite seasonings, onion and garlic powder, adobo, oregano, salt and pepper. The family enjoyed it. And even though I thought it was a glorified version of hamburger helper, I enjoyed it also. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady t

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought this recipe was a bit bland, but my roommates loved it and clamored for me. The best part for me was that I had all ingredients on hand and it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States